Reviews

Posted On: 12/10/2020

Thank you

Thank you to Suzan, Barbie jo and Tim --The Christmas decorations are beautiful. Moving is always difficult and the work and time spent to make the building look and feel so festive helps smooth over rough patches in the moving process. Suzan, thank you for your help with getting my internet hooked up. Every gesture of kindness is appreciated, especially during the holidays. Thank you!
By: Mary Kaylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Mary- Thank you very much for your kind words. It means so much to us here at The Mist. We are glad you choose The Mist to be your new home and we hope you have many happy years here! Happy Holidays! Barbie jo, Tim, Su, & Antonio

Posted On: 9/4/2020

5 STAR PLACE TO LIVE

I’ve lived at The Mist for a little over a year and am so happy I’ve chosen to make this wonderful place my home! The amenities are awesome and the building itself is very quiet with an amazing view of Lake Minnetonka! Thanks to the Mist staff for keeping the building very well maintained! Barbie, Suzan, Tim and Antonio do a phenomenal job of keeping everything in working order...thanks Tim! ?? I appreciate the hard work they do in keeping The Mist immaculate (the decor is so beautiful... thanks Barbie) and a great place to live! THANK YOU for a great 1st year!
By: Lou Ann Baurle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks Lou for your kind words! We love having you here! Its great residents like you that make The Mist a such a wonderful place to live and a strong community! Here's to many more years ! :)

Posted On: 5/10/2020

Exceptional living on Lake Minnetonka

Overall, this is an amazing living experience. Beautiful surroundings, across the street from Lake Minnetonka, with exercise amenities situation right outside the door. The staff is excellent. The maintenance provided by Tim is unequaled. The apartments are beautiful. It is, without question, a privilege to live here.
By: Terry Weldin-Frisch     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Terry! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at The Mist community. We will pass along your kind words to the team. We appreciate your feedback:) Take care, Barbie, Community Director

Posted On: 11/14/2019

Updates to unit interiors

I think The Mist is fabulous - a great place to live! I do think though - that there could be some updates to the decor on the interiors of the units - based on my unit, and having seen several others in the building. It is very clear that these units have the decor which was popular ten to twelve years ago when they were built - lots of maple woodwork, dark stone countertops, golden-tan paint colors. All of the new rental units being built in the twin cities today have soft off-white and gray paint colors, light countertops, stone backsplashes, stone fireplace surrounds - consistent with what is currently popular in aesthetic details. Although I think The Mist beats all of these many new rental developments in location, building quality, and amenities, it is tempting to move to a newer building with more updated interiors in the units. If tenants could choose to have their walls painted more updated colors, or have stone tile added to their kitchen backsplash or fireplace surround - I think that would be great!
By:      Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

The Mist is a great place to live! Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it! We are aware people do have different taste and styles; If there is something we could do in your condo to make it more pleasing to you let us know, it may be possible! :) Happy Holidays!

Posted On: 10/30/2019

Very pleasant, enjoyable and quiet experience

I have lived here just two months but have always heard great things about The Mist by word of mouth. Now I can certify them since I am a resident. The staff is always prompt and friendly and the facilities are top notch. Great experience!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

It's so rewarding to receive reviews like this. We as a team at The Mist really like to focus on our residents and having great customer service whenever we can! I'm so glad your happy! We will continue to do our best on making this a wonderful experience for you! Thank you for taking time to write a review, you are very much appreciated! :)

Posted On: 9/24/2019

119

We are very happy we chose the Mist for our home. Looking forward to having the floors redone in the kitchen from the water damage earlier. Dishwasher is not working the greatest either. We do like being here a lot!! Thanks to all of the staff for supporting us with the improvements since we plan to be long time residents. Mark and Terri
By: Terri Poindexter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and kind words, Terri and Mark! We're so happy you're enjoying your home! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make you feel more at home :)

Posted On: 6/17/2019

Barbie, Suzan and Tim

Barbie, Suzan, and Tim do an exceptional job running The Mist Apartments! They make sure that no rock is left unturned and everything in the building is in excellent working order. I really appreciate how well kept the building is at all times, and if there is a problem with something not working they get right on it! Barbie also makes puts in that extra effort by adding very nice touches to make the property to feel more like home. Thank you, Barbie, Suzan and Tim!
By: Bobbie Bridges     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the review and kind words, Terri and Mark! We're so happy you're enjoying your home! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to make you feel more at home :)

Posted On: 5/21/2019

Wonderful place to live!

Love my apartment, a beautiful view of lake Minnetonka, very quite and love the staff. Location is great and heated parking. Maintenance is great. Very clean place. Residents are friendly.
By: Shirley Gries     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Shirley! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home. We're so happy to have you as part of the community!

Posted On: 5/17/2019

Great place to live!

The Mist is a great place to live. Beautiful interiors, fantastic views, great amenities and Tim, our maintenance person is quick to respond and does a great job. Barbi Jo, the property manager, also does a great job and is very responsive.
By: Tracy     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Tracy! We'll be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We're so happy you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 5/16/2019

The Mist Apartments

We have lived at The Mist for five years and love our apartment. We were only planning to live at the Mist for one year and five years later, we are still loving our life style. We plan to stay another 5 years until we retire. The amenities are five star in excellence. No other apartments on Lake Minnetonka come even close to what The Mist offers to their residents. We live in luxury at the Mist and are very happy with the staff which includes Barbie, Su, and Tim. When you have questions or need help they are always available for your needs. The Mist is not a Five Star standard of living. The Mist is a Ten Star standard of living.
By: Beth Heckmann     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the glowing review, Beth! We so appreciate you taking the time to post us a review and we're beyond thrilled you're enjoying your home. We're honored you plan to stay with us even longer, we love having you in our community!

Posted On: 7/5/2017

It's totally a ripoff hidden fees, air conditioning is poor

I wanted a short term lease, was told that I couldn't do that, even though advertised as variable length lease which was posted on the internet. Overcharged for utilities with administrative fees. It cost more to live in a 2 BR apartment than my 3,000 square foot house with all the fees. We had to run a dehumidifier 24 7 all last summer due to the humidity.
By: Marlene Graham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Marlene, We value hearing feedback of your residency with us and my apologies for any confusion regarding lease terms as we do offer lease terms of various lengths depending on our availability but I am glad to hear that the on-site team was able to accommodate a short extension for you this last term. If you have any questions regarding any charges that may have been applied to your account, please do not hesitate to connect with us at your earliest opportunity as some administrative fees are set by the vendor and we can certainly provide clarity on any items of concern. Direct contact information is 952.471.2428 or via email at [email protected] We do thank you for your past residency and wish you all the best moving forward. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Okay. Not worth 3300 month

Appliances in our unit were old, loud and unsightly. We paid more for utilities because we had a larger apt.. Should based on what your usage is not by square footage. The people prior to us had a large dog and they didn't replace the carpets, the cleaned them but the carpet stains came thru anyways later. Maintenance wasn't always done in a timely manner. Our ice maker is still broken and has been for months. Our unit faced the lake but also a big white roof of a boat housing facility which ruined the view in our opinion. Neighbors above us are loud and too many kids running thru the hallways along with yapping dogs on the path at 6am. Not worth the high rent we were paying. Lots of people moving out and in all the time.....elevator is always clogged up. The construction is well done that's for sure....but they should have offered to upgraded the appliances if they were going to raise the rent a few hundred dollars. Some of the smaller units have great appliances and I would recommend for a young couple starting out....but for older couples I would not.
By: John Schemmel     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello John, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for posting. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and my apologies for any frustration you have incurred. If you are experiencing any issues in your apartment home that we can assist with, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team at your earliest opportunity so that we can assist. The direct contact information is 952.471.2428 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

I love The Mist Apartments

The property is second to none and the staff, Barbie, Tim and Antonio, are also second to none Everyone here at The Mist is extremely friendly and the decor is up to date and very welcoming. Great job whoever put together and manage this building
By: Bobbie Bridges     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Bobbie, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your residency with us online and for the kind words regarding the on-site teams. Please know that we value your recommendation along with your choice to call The Mist community - your home:) Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/1/2017

love The Mist property, residents, and staff are fantastic.

The staff is incredible and have been very accommodating from the start. The residents we've met and interacted with have all been very nice and welcoming. We enjoy the ease of living at the facility and all of the amenities.
By: Brant Rossman     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brant, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I love knowing that you are having a positive experience with the on-site teams and feeling welcomed by your neighbors. We value hearing your feedback and thank you for choosing to make your home here with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/27/2017

Love it.

Upscale.
By: Edward Andrews     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Edward, Great to hear that you are loving The Mist community and we are happy to welcome you home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/3/2017

Well maintained giving community

Moving from downtown Minneapolis, I found the peace, space and quality that I was looking for in a rental property.
By: Amir Shahrokhi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Edward, Great to hear that you are loving The Mist community and we are happy to welcome you home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/2/2016

Very convenient place to live

A bit pricey, but very nice
By: Matthew Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Matthew, Thanks for taking your time to post a bit of feedback regarding your residency with us online. We value the 5 star rating along with your recommendation of the The Mist on Lake Minnetonka community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars