TEXT US

Reviews for The Residence at the COR

Posted On: 7/1/2019

Renter

Enjoy living here. Good location and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful and really make you feel at home. I would highly recommend living here!
By: Barbara Lindner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Barbara! So happy to hear you're enjoying your home!

Posted On: 6/29/2019

Maintenance

Since I have moved in, I have been quite a pest & have asked for several repairs. I am happy to report that these are done either same day or the next day, which is very must appreciated. I have met this maintenance man a couple times & he is very polite & efficient, he does a good job!
By: Laurie Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words regarding our maintenance team, Laurie! We love to help our residents!

Posted On: 6/25/2019

Overall, happy living here

So, been here for a month so far. Really happy with the staff and maintenance. Amenities are pretty solid as well, and best gym at an apartment complex I've seen yet. Only downfall for such a good location and place is the price. It is pretty high, even by nearby places, but probably still worth it for a nice facility in general.
By: David     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, David! We're excited you're enjoying your home and the amenities!

Posted On: 6/14/2019

Apartment 382

We love our place! It’s so quiet, our staff is beyond wonderful! They’re always greeting us in a polite manner. They truly are more than what we could ask for! We don’t have a single complaint about our place.
By: Olivia Hall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much Olivia, we love having you as a resident and appreciate you taking the time to review us!

Posted On: 6/10/2019

Review

Have lived here 2 years. Office and Maintenance staff are great!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words and review, we love that you are enjoying your home!

Posted On: 6/8/2019

Cor

Quiet nice place to live- clean and friendly staff. Pool is defiantly an plus!
By: Michael Maaske     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying the lovely pool as well!

Posted On: 6/5/2019

THE COR AT ITS BEST

Please take the time to view this property. It offers amazing apartments and balconies. You will definitely meet some amazing new friends/neighbors that become friends! The amenities are great and often bbqs, and get togethers make it seem like home.! I currently have been living here for 4 yrs and 2 months so I have seen changes that are positive. The office is a group that will take the time to listen shall a problem arises. This apartment provides community events that bring the residents together. which is always something to look forward too! Make THE COR your home!
By: Karen Boehlert     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Karen! We're so glad you chose the COR as your home, we love having you!

Posted On: 5/26/2019

Awesome

Love it here
By: Denise Scott     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback!

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Happy Tenant

The staff has taken the time to know me which makes me feel like I belong here. The maintenance staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The property is clean and taken care of with pride. The amenities are managed so that we all get the value. This was important to me because an apartment complex can quickly get abused and then the nice things that brought me here either don't work or they don't work well. This is not the situation here. The staff makes sure that we know what is expected of us and they hold up their end by making sure our common areas are well cared for. I can see myself living here for a long time and I hope that the property owners recognize that the team that manages our home are an big reason why we stay.
By: Sheri Boerger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Wow Sheri, Thank you so much for the kind words! We're beyond thrilled you're enjoying your apartment and the community. We're so glad you chose the COR to be your home, we love having you here! Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home.

Posted On: 5/24/2019

Six years

I have been living at the COR for six years now without any issues or complaints. The staff is always very friendly and attentive to residents needs. The courtyard is not only very attractive but also very functional with bbq setup. No reason to look elsewhere.
By: Mark Rassier     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the five star review, Mark! We're so happy you're enjoying the apartment and community, we love having you here!

Posted On: 5/16/2019

Great place to live

This is a great place to live. Close to everything, next to light rail, covered parking in the ramp, nice pool, maintenance jumps on requests, clean. friendly and helpful staff.
By: Thomas Vaudrin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Thomas! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your home and the community!

Posted On: 5/6/2019

Love this apartment home!

This place is great. Staff are wonderful and always there to help if need. The apartment we live in is Gorgeous and good for the price!
By: Anonymous   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback!

Posted On: 5/5/2019

Professional Management Team

The team at the COR are friendly and focused on making the residents feel cared for. They get to know each of the residences and make you feel like this a home. The property is well cared for. The interior public areas are clean and maintained. The landscape is groomed and attractive.
By: Sheri Boerger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Sheri! We're thrilled you're enjoying your home and the community. Please let us know if there is every anything we can do to make you feel more at home.

Posted On: 5/3/2019

Management is AMAZING!

The management team is over the top excellent! Always friendly, goes above and beyond answering questions I may have. They have taken an interest in getting to know me and always love on my pup when I bring her down to the office. Living at the Cor has been such a blessing. Everyone is friendly and there is such a good positive community vibe.
By: Brittany Maher     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Brittany! We're thrilled you're enjoying the community and you home. If there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home, please let us know!

Posted On: 5/2/2019

Review

Haven't had an issue finding and parking spot even when they clean the parking ramp. I look forward to using the light rail to go to baseball game in Minneapolis. Haven't had an maintenance issues. The gym is always clean.
By: Max Hollerbach     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Max! We're thrilled you're enjoying the community amenities and location!

Posted On: 5/2/2019

No place like home

I drive 53 minutes each way to live in this apartment. Super dog friendly. The first day I moved in three people said, "welcome! you'll love it here!" In the past I've had people tell me that apartment living in lonely. NOT HERE! Made a friend that we help dog sit for each other, and go to events. We watch baseball out near the grill with about ten other people. It's great!
By: Sarah Weed     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Sarah! We're beyond thrilled to hear your enjoying the amenities and have made some friends around the community. That's what being part of a 'community' is all about! If there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home, please just let us know!

Posted On: 11/29/2017

apartment

great place to live
By: Della Osuna     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Della! Thank you so much for you review and 5-star rating! We so appreciate hearing from you and hope you enjoy living at The Residence at the COR for a long time to come. Welcome home! All the best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/27/2017

It's very nice

It's a very nice place
By: Tori Pauls     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tori! Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you think The Residence at the COR is \very nice\". Welcome home! All the best

Posted On: 11/16/2017

great place to live, friendly and would highly recommend

It's a quiet place to live. Maintenance is great and respond quickly. When needed help, the office personnel were right there to help me and get whatever issue I had resolved. They are very professional but yet caring and friendly. The people I have met in the hallways are friendly and I really feel safe living here. The noise control in the apartments are awesome as well and love the idea that it is pet friendly, even though I don't have a pet. Highly recommend Residence at the COR
By: Barbara Lindner     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Barbara, We really appreciate hearing your kind words regarding The Residence at the COR team and community, We will make sure they hear about it! Please know that we value your feedback along with your choice make your home here with us. Welcome home! All the best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/3/2017

property is well kept, classy and great community to live in

Living here is like being on an extended vacation. Great landscaping, professional management, no yard-work or snow removal The pool is one of the best things here at the Residents at the COR
By: Cindy Ross     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Great review! Thank you so much for posting and for your 5-star rating. We will make sure to let the team at The Residence at the COR Apartment Homes know of your glowing remarks. Welcome home! - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Enjoy living here

Lived here for 4 months now and everything is great Staff is more than willing to help out when asked . Grounds are kept as you would expect on a apartment complex, Great
By: CSW Contractors     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that the staff are treating you well and the grounds are being kept up. We will be sure to let the on-site team know of your kind words. Welcome home! - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/22/2017

Convenient location, comfortable apartments.

Resort-like living.
By: Cynthia Darnell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Cynthia! Thank you so much for your review! We love that you feel The Residence at the COR is esort-like living\". We will be so happy to pass this on to our on-site team! Welcome home! - Weidner Customer Service"""

Posted On: 7/17/2017

Wonderful community to live in

Very nice and peaceful. Lots of amenities and things to do here. Very clean and kept up on a regular basis.
By: Steve Popplewell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Steve, thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the COR community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/6/2017

Very nice property

Beautiful building, great sound barriers between units. Wish there was more parking on the north west side of the building by the front door. I did not look closely enough when agreeing to an apartment, since I have a physical disability it's causing me some issues.
By: Kathie Klatt     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kathie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 6/3/2017

property is great, apartment is great, but

Just recently my neighbor above either came home or is a new neighbor that walks so very hard where I can hear it so clearly I can follow them around. sad because everything else is so perfect.
By: Pete Oberlander     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Pete, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Residence at the COR community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with you sharing your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/27/2017

great

good
By: Kelly Putnam     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kelly, Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Residence at the COR community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/4/2017

Great building, with great ammentities..

I would tellike them a nice clean apartment building with great things too offer. Have not experienced pool and outdoor things but have high hopes..
By: Michael Maaske     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michael, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 2/14/2017

Nice place to live. Parking is a little tight.

I would recommend it.
By: Tony Navarro     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback, we are always happy to hear from our residents. Thanks Again! Jen"

Posted On: 1/20/2017

Very clean and nice apartments

I love living here The apartments are up to date and very comfortable. The rent is a little higher, but you get a lot of amenities. It is also very nice that we can have our dog with us
By: Dominick Picotte     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Dominick, Thank you for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residency with us online. I love hearing that you are very comfortable and enjoying the amenities at The Residence at the COR Apartment Home community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/2/2016

Great Place

Great place to live. I really loved living here... it was a super relaxing place. Never had any issues with neighbors. The windows seem pretty cheap because I could hear a lot of road and people noise from the street. The windows also would cost with ice and water would pool around them. Overall though I would live here for years if I could of afforded it
By: Kayla Homan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to post.‚  ‚ We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.‚  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Residence at the COR Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/5/2016

property very well kept n looks like a luxury living space

It is a very nice complex, good amenities and always clean and in good condition
By: NIcholas Kolodziej     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Kayla, Thank you for taking the time to post.‚  ‚ We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.‚  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at The Residence at the COR Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/25/2016

Very nice property

It is worth it to spend a little more to have the amenities and respectful residents.
By: Torrey Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Torrey, So great to hear that you are loving the amenities at your community and having a positive experience with your neighbors. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at The Residence at the COR Apartment Home community. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/18/2016

It's a great place to live.

The apartment is very comfortable, quiet and we feel safe living here. The staff is excellent
By: Gary Dahl     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Gary, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share how your are enjoying your stay with us at The Residence at the COR! We always appreciate any feedback from residents. Thanks again!"

Posted On: 8/8/2016

The best place to live

-Nice Neighbors -Quiet place -Beautiful place -Orofessional and friendly staff.
By: Juan Aguayo     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Juan - Thank you for providing your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you are enjoying your time at The Residence at The Cor. We think the team is pretty great too."

Posted On: 8/1/2016

Renters Review

A scan badge should be put in leading out to the Potty area for Dogs, there should also be a window put in the same door, so dogs do not get frightened upon opening door, so the owner can see if it okay to walk in or if they have to wait till someone comes out.
By: Joshua Pearson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Joshua, Thanks so much for taking the time to post a star rating and for providing feedback regarding the pet area. We appreciate your recommendation of The Residence at the COR Apartment Homes community along with your choice to make your home here with us. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/29/2016

Safe n secure place to live with all the amenities included

Great experience
By: Jennifer Waste     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jennifer, Thank you for posting feedback of your residency online. We appreciate hearing that you are having a great experience and enjoying the on-site amenities. Thank you for choosing to reside at The Residence at the COR Apartment Home community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/24/2016

Beautiful and welcoming

Its a very modern, beautiful place to live. Parking can be annoying and the courtyard closes entirely too early in the summer but I am 100 happy to be living here
By: Rachelle Downs     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Rachelle, So great to hear that you are 10% happy living at - The Residence at the COR Apartment Homes community. We value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Take good care, Kristie -Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/15/2016

LOVE THE APARTMENT WISH THE COURTYARD AREA HOURS WERE LONGER

I absolutely love living here. My only issue and hear this from a lot of residence is that the hours of the courtyard, which is the main area, closes way too soon. The beautiful fire pit never gets used because of the early hours.
By: Andria Olsby     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Andria, Thank you for providing feedback along with your recommendation. We value your residency and choice to make your home here with us at The Residence at the COR. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/11/2016

great place to rent

The staff is very nice and pleasant. I would recommend this place for anyone looking to rent. Great amenities and parking.
By: Bill Robbins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Bill, I appreciate you taking the time to post and for providing feedback of your positive experience at The Residence at the COR. I will be sure to let the on-site teams know of your review and to keep up the great job! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/1/2016

Decent

It's a beautiful community. However I can say that the flooring of the hard wood easily scratches, and it seems very cheap. The power outlets are installed cheaply and seem very delicate. The noise level between units is great but the townhome layouts are only behind the parking garage and people love to honk and set their car alarms off all hours of the night. Very annoying since you can hear everything. I would recommend this apartment complex and the staff is great. Jesika is the best.
By: Zachary Perttula     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Zachary, We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for the kind words regarding the on-site team - we think they are pretty super as well:) Thank you for choosing to make your home at The Residence at the COR Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/18/2016

Great

Great
By: Blake Cardinal     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Great to hear from you Blake! Thank you for taking the time to post and for the recommendation. We value your residency along with your choice to make your home here with us a The Residence at the COR. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/16/2016

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE MY LUXURY APARTMENT HOME

This luxury apartment has it all. I feel like I live in a resort. Quiet, well built, a lot of upgrades that other apartments do not have. I did a lot a research before moving here - I certainly made the right choice. The staff is super friendly and helpful - they make this little community a joy to live in.
By: Cindy Hunstad     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Cindy, Thanks so much for posting - I \Love

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Great apartments, but noisy upstairs neighbors

My upstairs neighbors walk with VERY heavy feet all the time, to the point of disruption. I have complained to management twice but it continues. So many good things about this apartment complex. Covered parking is safe and convenient - great in the winter Very nice finishes in the kitchen and laminate flooring. The carpet is a little on the lower end, but would make it more economical if the company had to replace it in between tenants. Bathrooms are very nice with a deep tub and tile floors. As others have said, the bathroom fan is quite loud and there really should be a separate switch for the light and the fan. There is not. Nice amenities with the salt water pool, exercise room and tanning bed on site. Very convenient location for what I need.
By: Alyssa Dokken     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Alyssa, I appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for taking the time to post and for the recommendation! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/11/2016

A Wonderfully quiet place to live.

Building is well kept. Maintenance response to requests is prompt. Staff is friendly and helpful.
By: Alden Gjevre     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Alden, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 2/14/2016

Has a lot of great amenities, but has poor customer service

We really enjoy the washer and dryer in our apartment. We love the outdoor patio each apartment has along with the pool and grills for summer nights. But here is the problem. Whoever designed the apartments was not thinking Minnesota weather. They get frost on the inside of the windows and get completely frozen and we have noticed mold starting to form on them. I also can tell that the windows are not sealed because we can feel the cold winter breeze coming through them. The bathroom has an super loud fan that you can't turn off. Our patio door didn't seal over the summer and we had ladybugs crawling all over the ceiling. Our hallway for our apartment has no heat which causes our furnace to run all the time. They are very inconsiderate when it comes to paying rent. You have to have rent paid right on the first day, a day late and they charge ridiculous fees. I wish they would be more considerate with their renters and understand that certain things come up and they should change their turning in rent policy to two-three days to turn it in. They take forever to fix the amenities. At one time, they only had one grill working for like a month and the tanning bed was out for almost two months.
By: Kelsey Stenger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kelsey, I appreciate hearing your feedback and my apologies for any frustration you have experienced. We do extend on a grace period for paying rent and do not immediately charge a late fee after one day. If you have interest in discussing your review in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service department at at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/2/2016

Love it

Cannot hear neighbors on either side but upstair is quite noisy. Clumping and banging around at 4 00am. Quite loud.
By: Tarin Jess     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Tarin, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your experience and my apologies for any noise issues you may be experiencing. Please do connect with the on-site team so that they are aware and can work toward assisting you in this matter. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/24/2016

Great Place to Live

The office staff is great to work with. The office is open everyday so if you have any problems our need to pick up a package on the weekend they are there. Also if you won't make it back it time they will deliver the package to my apartment. I would like to see the party room a little cheaper. I have a studio apartment and if I want to host a party with friends or family the cost is way too high so I can't have many people over with the size of my studio.
By: Jeremy Pedersen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jeremy, Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site teams - we think they are pretty super as well! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/4/2016

AMAZING

It's amazing they take care of everything and very helpful when it comes to paying the bill, I love my apartment So much Love how everything is new and updated its perfect Me and my fiancĩ love it
By: Jessica Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jessica, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation! We think the on-site teams are AMAZING as well and I am happy to hear that you and your fiance found a perfect home at The Residence at the COR. Take care, Kristie"

Posted On: 1/2/2016

Love it here

Thank you for making our time here very enjoyable hope to be here for a while
By: Teran Willodson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Teran, Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your residency with us. It is great to hear that you are enjoying your time at The Residence at the COR and we welcome you home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/30/2015

Very well kept.

Great.
By: Mark Skjefstad     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Thank you for the feedback Mark. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/1/2015

Beautiful, convienent, comfortable.

Its a great area, its a safe area, the building is always clean and comfortable, everything is convienient as far as parking, taking the pets outside, and garbage.
By: Joshua Paulson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Joshua, Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and community. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the team. Happy Holidays, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/30/2015

Very nice place

everything is always so clean and its not loud so it makes for a good place to live, the staff is always welcoming in the office and people have respect for the property
By: Brianna Podominick     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brianna, So happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and the on-site team - thank you for posting! Take care, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/27/2015

Its great Very clean.

I like living here.
By: Michelle Bruning     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michelle, thank you for the 5 star review. I will be sure to pass this onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/19/2015

Beautiful apartments with an easy commute

These apartments are gorgeous. Can never hear my neighbors, and the train is super convenient right outside the building if you work in Downtown Minneapolis.
By: Kathryn Clement     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kathryn, Great feedback! I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and near by conveniences. Keep us posted if you need anything! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/11/2015

Best Apartment yet

Everything is top notch and very nice. Great parking, grounds, construction, Staff, and sound levels
By: Wyatt Roersma     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Wyatt, I am happy to hear that we get the \best apartment yet\" award - that is exciting! Thanks so much for posting and for choosing to call Residence at the COR your home. Take care

Posted On: 8/1/2015

Love the Cor

The staff is great - always helpful. I love being at the Cor. I feel safe when I walk at night or early morning. It's quite and the people there are really nice.
By: Linda Schell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Linda, so glad to hear you are loving the Cor. We think the team is pretty AWESOME! I will be sure to pass your kind words along to them. Take care, Wendee~Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/30/2015

Excellent property

The apartment is quiet, the staff are friendly and professional, maintenance is wonderful and the layout is great Beautiful and quiet place to live.
By: Sean Parvi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Sean, so glad to hear you think the property is \Excellent\". I have to agree with you on that and the GREAT staff. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team. Take care

Posted On: 7/21/2015

Not recommended

The train is one of the worst things here. We hear it all day and night and some are quiet and some are very loud. Often waking up to them. Have had a window that doesn't shut all the way for 10 months now. Put in 2 service orders on the issue and still nothing. It is constantly warm in the room because of that so we have to have the AC up. Hear the neighbors upstairs all the time. Paying way too much for all of this in general.
By: Lyle Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lyle, thanks so much for the feedback and giving us the opportunity to improve. I wish we could control the sound of the train that has to be annoying. I am really glad to hear that your window was fixed and we are not sure why the prior company had not fixed it in a timely manor. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/1/2015

Residence at the COR

This is a great apartment You can't even hear your neighbors. Great location, you can barely hear the trains go by when al the doors windows are shut. Very very VERY pet friendly, although it would be nice to have a dog park close by or in the open lot right across the parking lot since there are alot of dogs in building. Otherwise it's a great location, considering it's my first time living in an apartment, and I'm all about safety and bein able to feel safe, I feel pretty safe about walking around outside by myself. And we're so close to the Ramsey court house and police department that I know we're in a safe place. Although for maintence, they're a little behind I've been waiting for themto comeand fix soem mior thngs since we moved in couple mnths ago Ih'm sure they're usually pretty on top of fixing things.
By: Mary Parthum     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mary, thank you for the 5 star review and GREAT feedback. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to pass this onto the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/27/2015

Can't Imagine Living Anywhere Else

Convenient and modern maintenance-free living. Our home at The Residence at the Cor meets all of our needs and offers the amenities we were looking for.
By: Matthew Tart     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Matthew, Thanks so much for posting your feedback regarding your residency with us. I am happy to hear that the community meets all of your needs and that you are enjoying the amenities. We value your residency and your choice to call the Residences at the COR your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/26/2015

8. Beautiful and very clean

8. All in all I LOVE the property and recommend it to anyone who needs a great place to live. I cannot hear any noise from my apartment. But then again, I'm on the top floor. The grounds are kept up and the landscaping is beautiful I find that the construction was well done. The maintenance is very timely.The staff is very pleasant and professional.The only problem I have encountered id the parking ramp. People go way too fast and have almost been hit several times Otherwise VERY nice place and proud to live here I would rate the place an 8 out of 10
By: Kathleen Janske     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kathleen, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and the onsite staff. I will be sure to pass your review along to the team so they know to keep up the great work along with your mention of the parking ramp. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/3/2015

Its nice but needs work done

Its a modern living environment but the upkeep is poor. Maintenance of the grounds is below fair. Grills NEVER work, limited to recreational equipment. If all amenities were 100 working, Id say it be a better experience but with my own experience, the price point is to high for what you get.
By: Nathan Selga     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Nathan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback and the 3 Stars. I will be sure to pass your concerns onto the Community Director. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 6/2/2015

review

great place to live no complaints so far.
By: Joseph Cranney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Joseph, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your feedback. We love to hear you have no complaints so far. I will be sure to let the team know. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 6/1/2015

Residence at the Cor

Overall the apartment is great. It always looks nice and rarely hear any neighbors unless I am sitting outside . I love having the train available just through the skyway. Saves on a lot of driving and parking in Minneapolis. I would have done a few things differently with the layouit, set-up of the apartment. There are no windows to open in the main living area. There's no screen for the door, so you either have to open the door and let bugs in or keep the air on. Because of the high ceilings I need to get on a step-stool or ladder to turn the ceiling fans on off because they don't have a remote. There's no such thing as a relaxing bath or shower because the bathroom fans are horribly noisey. I'm on the top level, which I prefer, and the apartment is very warm. For instance when I go away on the weekends I keep the blinds closed and this last weekend when the highs were in the low 60's, I arrived home Sunday evening and my apartment was 74 degrees gets even hotter on warm weekends . Also the fans on the roof are extremely noisey and make a howling noise. Would also like instructions put up near the gas grills on how to use them. Would like the ability to reserve the lounge area. Can't have a family birthday party because you never know if there will be other people in the lounge.
By: Lori Bartholomay     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lori, Thanks for posting your feedback! I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I have connected with the onsite team and when the grill repairs are complete they will put out instructions for use. I am glad to see that the Community Director was able to get the pull chains in process for your fans and I did also pass on the request for lounge reservations so keep an eye our for that soon! Kind regards, Kristie"

Posted On: 5/4/2015

The property was nicely updated, clean, and great ammenities

Life in the COR was great. Right next to the train but you couldn't really hear it. Had a great courtyard but it closed too early. Great place to have a pet, unless you like giving DNA samples to the apartment to keep on file. Spacious rooms with a great managing staff.
By: Alan Maxwell     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Alan, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for the feedback. We love hearing from our residents. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 4/30/2015

Nice apartment but community areas lacking

The new apartments are beautiful with energy efficient appliances and modern decor. Rent is reasonable given the amenities. However, be prepared to hear your neighbors upstairs and to the sides as the walls appear very thin. Maintenance and upkeep of the building have not been up to par the last few months I.e Common spaces are dirty, light bulbs in hallways not replaced for days, etc . Management staff is adequate but the office is closed before 6pm every night, which is inconvient for working individuals. Maintence requests takes days to be addressed, so I suggest trying to fix the problem yourself if it's an issue that needs attention ASAP. The NorthStar train is extremely convenient and affordable, highly recommend for individuals working downtown.
By: Mylissa Bringgold     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Mylissa, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your experience. We appreciate hearing feedback from our residents as it gives us the opportunity to improve. My apologies for any delays that you have experienced and if you have interest in speaking further about the items mentioned in your post, please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/28/2015

I think it's great, but...

I love living here I think the property is beautiful, the price is right for what is included and the location is great. I like my neighbors, the maintenance crew and Jennifer. Unfortunately some of the tenants and their guests don't respect the property and forget that this is our home. The cigarette butts in the front entry and the dog waste that gets left behind is disgusting Although the inside of the property is well maintained, the outside seems to get neglected.
By: Erin Anderson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Erin, We appreciate hearing from our residents and thank you for the 5 star rating! I will be sure to pass your feedback along to the site so that we can be sure to have these items addressed. We value your residency and are happy that you choose to call Residences at the COR your home. Kinds regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/27/2015

Expensive energy bills and drafty windows

The property looks nice and is but the windows are horrible, they ice up in the winter, are very drafty and the heating bills are extremely expensive, add about 200- 300 a month onto your rent for your utilities. I have complained numerous times to management about the problems with the windows and nothing is ever done. I am not the only one with the problem, most residents have this problem. The ice then melts all over the place when the sun is shining. The building is nice and some of the amenities are nice but I would not recommend living here for the price. The train noise is bad too and in the summer you cant have your windows open unless you are awake because it will wake you up at all hours.
By: Kristin Camacho     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kristin, this is Wendee from Customer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents even if it is not so glowing. I would like to connect with you at your earliest opportunity to discuss any additional issues you may be experiencing. This property is under new ownership/management and I would like to be sure that you are being taken care of. Please feel free to connect with me by phone or email @ 855.411.9343 or [email protected] Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 4/15/2015

Noisy

Train noise is constant all day/night.
By: Mila Drazenovich     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Mila, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from our residents! From the looks of the overall score you gave us we are doing pretty good. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team. Thanks again!"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars