TEXT US

Reviews for Plymouth Square

Posted On: 4/9/2019

Happy Camper

I really like the quiet community here. The staff make it safe and comfortable. The grounds are well kept. Parking lots and sidewalks were cleared beautifully this past winter with all the snow and ice we had. I have met neighbors in the pool area and sometimes am the only one there. I like doing business here.
By: Mary Malone     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Mary! We're thrilled you're enjoying your home and meeting neighbors. If there is anything we can ever do to make you feel more at home, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Posted On: 11/2/2017

Comfortable, safe atmostsphere. Amenities good.

Amenities are good, but needing updates, especially outside. No more community parties, potlucks, or fundraisers like they use to provide for residents which is highly disappointing. Charging for garage parking for the past year, but never had to pay in previous years. Changed to no smoking community, yet residents are still smoking in the garage, patio, etc. Not noticing smells as much in the hallways since the change though.
By: Rebecca Padhy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Rebecca, We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We will still be having resident functions - the holiday party is coming up and we hope that you can attend and we will work to continue with resident functions into 2018. We thank you for your patience and for choosing to make your home here with us at the Plymouth Square Apartment Homes community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/27/2017

It is well kept.

It is a good place to live.
By: Vicki Barker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Vicki! Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We appreciate you and your post. Welcome home! - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/25/2017

overall good, but certainly caveats

I like many of the features of my apartment, but my dishwasher microwave look like they are from the 90s. Also, my neighbours cook or do something in their apartment that is so strong it permeates into the hallway and it smells everytime I walk down it. However, it has good closet space and good space. Feels as if it is priced ultra aggressive for the offerings.
By: Tyler Harpole     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tyler! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback and are thrilled that overall, the Plymouth Square Apartment Homes are treating you well. We will be sure to pass on all your comments to our on-site staff for their review. Thank you again for taking the time to post. All the best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/3/2017

Nice, affordable place to live.

We really liked the staff and living at plymouth square in general. Maintenance was fast and we never had any major issues. The construction of the building meant we heard our upstairs neighbors walk around and our downstairs neighbors probably heard us, too. We could hear noise from the hallway and when we were in the hallway, we could hear conversations TV as we walked past other units . Thankfully, we never heard noise from our next door units. Sometimes the stair wells had disgusting smells probably due to a pet , but as far as location and general living, we really enjoyed our time there. The surrounding walking trails are awesome
By: Sarah Gierach     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Plymouth Square community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Great

I loved living at Plymouth Square.
By: Brandon Gierach     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Brandon! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/1/2016

I feel so at home

I love living at Plymouth Square at 37th because it feels like a cozy community, and the maintenance is always taken care of in an efficient and thorough manner.
By: Susan Decker     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Susan, I love hearing that you enjoying your home and community! I will be sure to let the maintenance team know of your kind words and to keep up the great job:) Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/31/2016

LOVE Walker and Jen

LOVE Walker and Jen They are so friendly, caring and helpful Always there when you need them and always willing to help you out with anything and everything
By: Alexis Dicke     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Alexis, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your positive experience with the on-site team at Plymouth Square at 37th. We value your residency and choice to make your home at this Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/1/2016

Amazing customer service

I loved my time here at Plymouth Square. The communication between the staff and resident is always top notch. I've created great relationships with the staff and will definitely miss them in my next adventure. Whenever I had a problem with a light bulb going out or anything else small, it would be repaired promptly. Because of my hours, I wasn't always able to grab my packages that would be waiting for me at the office. The staff would be so kind to offer to deliver it to my unit. This was my first apartment experience and it was a very good one. The Weidner staff goes above and beyond and I would highly recommend them for future residents
By: Sara Soderbeck     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Sara, I appreciate hearing your kind words regarding the Plymouth Square at 37th team and community, I'll make sure they hear about it! Thank you as well for choosing to make your home with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/5/2016

Great place very quit.

I would say that Plymouth Square is a very nice place to call home. The staff is great to get along with. Always great you by name.
By: Craig Larson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Craig, Thanks so much for taking your time to post about your positive experience at Plymouth Square at 37th online. We appreciate your 5 star rating along with your recommendation! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 8/14/2015

Nightmare from day one

My family and I moved into Plymouth Square 37th in April, 2015 for a temporary living situation while we were building our new home. We expected to have challenges associated with apartment living, however, we were completely unprepared for the absolute nightmare we walked into. - When we came to view the property we were shown an example apartment which looked very clean and refreshed - nice appliances, fresh paint, etc. Imagine our complete shock and surprise when we walked into our ACTUAL apartment on move-in day only to discover dirty walls, ancient appliances, a refrigerator positioned in the kitchen so that the doors only open 3 4 of the way, old A C units with the plastic face falling off, cracked tiles, and a FIREPLACE. We were NEVER informed that the apartment had a wood burning fireplace. - On moving day we had family members get stuck in the prehistoric, painfully slow, elevator. We were later informed by other tenants that it has been a point of contention with the residence building for a long time. - Lack of security - the garage door was broken several times and at one point someone came into the building and pulled the fire alarm. - The noise. There was always noise at night after the 10pm quiet hours started. It obviously isn't a policy enforced regularly since most people seemed used to it when we would talk to our neighbors. - The no tolerance policy for reported incidences. This policy, in fact, is not a no tolerance policy and is the direct result of us having to move out of the building a MONTH early due to being terrified of another resident. We had complained about the music bass from the apartment below us within the first 2 weeks of living there. We were told the resident had been contacted but we were encouraged to meet our neighbor so that it was a more personal association to understand where we were coming from with the noise complaint.
By: Steven Worzella     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Steven, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and my apologies for the frustration you have experienced. I am glad to hear that you have worked out a solution with the onsite team that is suitable for your family. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve on the situation and we wish you and your family well on your future endeavors. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/3/2014

Not thrilled with the transition so far

1. Had to call to get an update on request for maintenance, which took a week to complete. 2. lots of garbage piled up lately, which did not happen under former management. 3. less payment options presented to residents as a good thing (going green!). 4. Had developed lovely relationships with former staff over course of three years only to have them leave with no warning.
By: Joel Hagen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Joel, We thank you so much for your patience during the transition and we are happy to hear that you and the office have been in communication to work out the kinks. We appreciate you taking the time to post regarding your residency with us and for giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
3 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars