TEXT US

Reviews for Town Centre

Posted On: 6/10/2019

New Lease

I just renewed my lease for another year! Next month I will have been here for 7 years! I am very content living here. The staff is great, good maintenance service, and I feel safe here. I use the indoor pool six mornings a week. I highly recommend living at Town Center!
By: Robert Steen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the review, Robert! We're so happy to hear you're enjoying your home and the amenities. If there is every anything we can do to make you feel more at home, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Posted On: 5/27/2019

5 years - Great Place !!1

I lived here for 5 years, great staff, friendly people. Perfect location to everything in the Minnesota/ St Paul. Safe, clean- staff takes pride in their work. Mike
By: Michael Oswald     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for writing us a review, Mike! We're so happy you've chose to make Town Centre your home for many years, we appreciate you!

Posted On: 11/29/2017

Great for the family

As far as i can tell it's a great community and a great location
By: Eric Lemay     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Eric! Thank you so much for your review. We agree with you that it's a \great community and a great location\". We hope you enjoy your home for a long time to come. All the best

Posted On: 11/28/2017

Formal Shout Outs to the Maintenance Squad.

Thank you for being the solution to many problems when cold times makes things dire. Great work and response time when available.
By: Kelvin Mcclain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Wow! Thank you so much for the shout out and the 5-star review! We will be sure to let the Maintenance team know. All the best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/20/2017

Good place to live

Town Centre Apartments comparatively a good community to live. But considerably it has to improve its features like adding new carpets to its apartments, upgrading its appliances, etc.
By: Balachandar Kannan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Balachandar! Thank you so much for taking the time to post. We really appreciate your review and will be sure to pass your comments on to our on-site team. All the best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/15/2017

It is very good apartment. I like the Plan, Very good view

I will ask them to rent without hesitation
By: Manivasagam Palanisamy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Manivasagam! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy that you are finding Town Centre Apartment Homes to be a great home for you. We appreciate you taking the time to post and will be sure to let the on-site team know that you appreciate their professionalism. All the best, Weidner Apartment Homes"

Posted On: 7/7/2017

Accommodations

The photos of the facility are deceiving. The apartments are dated and as well kept as the pictures show. Hallways in disrepair, path lights not working, garage parking always seems to have water leak, large pot holes in driveways and maintenance team not good.
By: Debra Ley     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Debra, we take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/5/2017

Well kept, clean, friendly staff

Its quiet for the most part when you live in apartments. Love the area, nice walking paths. The staff is friendly, able to have packages dropped off at the office. Free unground parking
By: Lindsay Schnobrich     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Lindsay! We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at Town Centre community. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/28/2017

club house maintenance could be little improved

esp. the air conditioning ventilation and periodic replacement of the wet tissues are something which i am seeing still areas to improve. otherwise, great job and satisfactory.
By: Rajbarath Govindan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Rajbarath, we appreciate hearing from our residents and getting feedback! I'm glad you are enjoying your home. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/26/2017

Office is rude

Have noise complaints and office has not done anything. Went down to office to get a package tgat was dilvered and caite was very rude to me, my package was felivered and now im out of the money with out getting what i paid for cause the office misplaced it
By: Melissa Travis     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Melissa, I am so sorry for any frustration or inconvenience that you may have experienced as that is certainly not our intent for our valued residents and my apologies if your encounter was anything less than courteous and professional. I can understand your frustration and in looking into this item I have found that unfortunately the package was delivered to a neighboring community but I am glad to hear that once they brought them to us, your package was hand delivered to your home by one of our team members. Thank you for providing feedback and i hope that you have a great day! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/2/2017

A great place to live, wonderful community.

The grounds are well kept. The staff is amazingly friendly and keeps you posted of future maintenance activities to ensure no major problems. The three bedroom is spacious and has 2 bathrooms which is a plus. Great place to live
By: Ronnell Buchanan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ronnell, we love hearing that the Town Centre community is a \great place to live\" - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best

Posted On: 6/1/2017

A surprisingly Decent, place to live

Everything great, I have one thing that bothered me a bit, was just your pavement outside the garage potholes need to be filled but that's about it.
By: Chanthon Lam     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Chanthon, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Town Centre community. We appreciate the positive rating along with giving us the chance to improve. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2017

I don't even know

Overly charged
By: Sarah Dubeau     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Sarah, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry for any frustration you have experienced. If you have any questions what so ever regarding any charges, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team who is happy to review and answer any questions that you may have. The team can be reached at 651.452.8778 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity if your questions were not answered when you spoke with the site at the beginning of June. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/1/2017

Neighbors

I can hear my upbstairs neighbor walking and vacuuming through out the night. Also it he hallways smell really bad. Maybe we can install air fresheners
By: Jacob Dolney     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Jacob, My apologies regarding the delay in responding back to you but I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your residency with us. I understand that once the on-site team was aware of your noise issues that they did take action but if you are still experiencing any issues, pleased do not hesitate to reach out to them directly at 651.452.8778 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. We value your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/5/2017

Thank you Towne Center for

I have lived here for about three years now, and my experience at Towne Center has been nothing but positive. The maintenance and building managers are wonderful quick response time . Thank you
By: Marcella McClain     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Marcella, We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback online and please know that we value your continued residencyhere at the Town Centre Apartment Home community. Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/2/2017

Unethical and unprofessional to ask monthly rental of 2200

I have stayed close to 7 years in this apartment and never heard anyone paying 2200 for month to month rent. I have seen management asking to payment around 100- 150 more than yearly lease rent but never seen anyone paying this exorbitant rent. I have to move out as I have purchased a single family home and so its legitimate to get into a situation of month-on-month rental. My lease expired in Dec and I wanted to stay just for 1 month extra on monthly rental. Its totally unprofessional and unethical to ask someone to pay 2200 rent for 1 month my rent as per lease agreement is 1180 , when I am trying to gather all my means for upfront closing cost of my new home. I would never recommend this apartment to anyone.
By: Vijay Kumar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Vijay, We appreciate hearing from you and I am so sorry for any frustration you have experienced with regard to your renewal for a month to month lease. A month to month lease option can come with a premium charge as in turn a longer lease can be available at a lower price. Our pricing can be found right on our website and I am glad to hear that the on-site team did try to work with you regarding this matter and that they also distributed information regarding the renewal system in newsletters months prior to your notice period. Thank you for posting and we wish you all the best in your new home. Kind regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 1/2/2017

Good community and nice to live

Yes
By: Bhuvaneswari Thangaraj     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Bhuvaneswari, Great to hear from you and we thank you for your recommendation of the Town Centre Apartment Home community! Take care, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/4/2016

I love the property and my apartment.

I love my community and the property. The maintenance always come on time and fix any issues I have with no problems. My building is quiet and even though we have kids in the building it's n9ot that many and they don't disturb me at all. There is plenty of parking and in the winter the lot is always clean. I will recommend this property to everyone I know.
By: Martha Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Martha, Great to hear your feedback and thanks so much for your recommendation of the Town Centre Apartment Home community - welcome home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/4/2016

Highly

Staff is friendly and proactive about requests and assistance. Pleasant environment
By: DeEtta Cunningham     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello DeEtta, Great to hear that the maintenance team at the Town Centre community is proactive and that you have had a positive experience. We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home at a Weidner community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/1/2016

Overall good experience

The staff is extremely helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns you have, which is definitely the best part of this community. Maintenance fixes problems quickly, although they tend to leave a mess behind. The parking garage is not well lit or ventilated, which leads to standing water and dark areas in parking spots. Outside parking is typically available, although the lot is in rough shape with potholes typical in MN however . Apartments are nicely equipped with microwave, washer dryer and air conditioner. Neighborhood is very quiet and we rarely hear people unless they're outside. Overall, I would recommend this apartment community.
By: Lauren Kortbein     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Town Centre Apartment Homes. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/28/2016

Good but could easily be better

Overall I am pleased with the apartments but I do think there is room for improvement. I love the flexibility with in person or online payments and the timely maintenance requests. I also I love how all the amenities I need are available in one placed, but since we moved in 2 months ago, we've had to submit 3 maintenance requests for cabinets, doors, and windows in our apartment. Additionally, we've had minor issues with the office. There have been a couple Saturdays I've stopped by before the end of the day and the office is closed or no one is there. We rented out a storage unit and there was a mix up on which one was ours, then the office had to call us to get the information. When we gave them what we thought was the information, they said it was incorrect but couldn't provide us with the correct unit. This is information that the office should have properly organized or some record of. In the beginning of the move in process we were working with one person, then got transferred to someone else, and there was confusion on some things. It just gave me the feeling that they could not provide us with the necessary answers or were unprepared. Overall though, the staff has been friendly and replies to our e-mails in a timely manner.
By: Andrea Pena     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for providing feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/25/2016

It's fine

That it's quiet and there are nice people that rent and work there.
By: Mary Hayek     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residency with us online. I am glad to hear that you are having a quiet experience and meeting nice people at the Town Centre community- welcome home! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/31/2016

Not much to expect

Maintenance requests were handled in delays. Charges were too high and the reasoning were very dis-satisfactory.
By: Leela Nambi     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Leela, My apologies that you had an unsatisfying experience. If you have any questions regarding any charges, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee at 855.411.9343 or [email protected] and we can be sure to get you answers. Thank you for your time and we look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Kristie “ Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Good place to live in Eagan

We are feeling very comfortable in living at Town Center apartment. Good community and get services in quick turnaround.
By: Ganapathy Sasikumar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Ganapathy, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for posting your feedback and I am glad to hear of the quick turn around times for you! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Lot of improvement under new management

Lot of improvement under new management
By: Rajkumar Patange     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Rajkumar, We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know that you are happy about the progress being made at the community. We thank you for your patience and the opportunity to work toward improvement. We value your choice to make your home here with us at Town Centre Apartment Homes. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/26/2016

love love love

i love the outline of the apts my afv spot thus far
By: Kennie Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kennie, I appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your time with us. Thank you as well for choosing a Weidner community to make your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/25/2016

Very Poor

That the apartments are not well maintained. When moving in there were many issues. Nothing has been done to rectify even after several conversations with the office. Previous occupant had a a cat and kitchen floor has many deep cuts in it. Cuts on counter, Deep cuts in bathroom sink.
By: Richard Vessey     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Richard, Thank you for posting and my apologies for any frustration you may have encountered. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact Wendee in our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/3/2016

Huge apartment size, responsive mgmt, good maintenance folks

Most service requests are completed within a week. Good to have Danielle and Elzie in the office. They have made a huge difference. Hope they don't get replaced. Maintenance folks- Jose and Rod are amazing and got the work done quickly. Not a new structure, but location is great. Community is diverse and cheerful.
By: Ramesh Ranganathan     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Ramesh, Great to hear that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site teams! Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 12/23/2015

For school district, this is the best community

Only for the purpose of children to have good district school, this apartment is good for commute for Galcier hills school.
By: Palanikumar Ramasamy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Palanikumar, Thank you for your feedback. I will share this with the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/4/2015

I am very happy and feel safe living here!

Town Center is quiet and friendly. This is my first experience with apartment living. I like it here! They do lack maintenance people. I have waited since August of 2014 to get a shelf under my kitchen sink badly damaged due to a sink water back-up!
By: Robert Steen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Bob, Thanks so much for posting your feedback! We love hearing from our residents and I appreciate your time on the phone today so that we could connect on your experience and find a suitable solution for you. Take care, Kristie - Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/20/2015

Good floorplan, but overpriced, outdated appliances.

The heat is spotty. Either too hot or too cold. The appliances are outdated, and my ceiling in the bathroom is leaky. The garage doesn t feel safe, and sometimes there is someone in my spot. Desperately unhappy here. Definitely not worth over a grand a month for this apartment. A rent credit would be nice for the trouble, and I probably won t be staying for another year.
By: Kelcey Lee     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kelcey, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your posting your concerns. I have looked in our system and do not show any service request listed. Please contact the office or login into the resident portal to submit a service request as our maintenance team will be happy to take a look at any concerns you may have. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 1/18/2015

Noisy and needs updating. Communication from Mgmt is lacking

Maintenance doesn t get done for weeks and communication from Management is lacking and often nonexistent.
By: Markkie Meyer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Markkie, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I am sorry to hear that you feel maintenance is not getting work orders done for weeks. I have looked up your account and found that it did take 10 days to fix the closet shelves due to ordering parts but the only other work order was taken care of in one day. I would love to chat with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please contact me at 855.411.9343 or email [email protected]"

Posted On: 1/8/2015

over priced, unkept, low quality

it was nice when owned by village green, has gone downhill fast, dirty environment, garage is a garbage dump, and can t use the work out machines because nothing is kept in the rooms to clean them with which leads to believe the pool must be a bacteria pond.
By: Teresa House     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"HI Teresa, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for posting your concerns. It is always tough when a property changes management. I am glad however that all the concerns you listed have been fixed from when you contacted the office. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee"

Posted On: 12/4/2014

Great place to live!

Living at Town Centre at Lexington is so awesome. I am very happy with all the changes that have happened since Weidner Apartment Homes has taken over. I REALLY appreciate the very clean workout room, as I use it 5 times a week. Thanks!
By: Kelly Ness     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kelly, Excellent to hear that you are excited about the community and happy with the new ownership of the property. We do appreciate your taking the time to post a review to let others know of your positive experience, and a big hi-5 to you for 5 days a week in the workout room! Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service"

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars