TEXT US

Reviews for The Covington Apartment Homes

Posted On: 6/5/2019

Very happy to call Covington my home..

I've been renting at Covington for over a year now. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the office staff and maintenance team. I came here needing to move in within 2 weeks and they were very helpful in get me into an apartment right away. They have always been very responsive to questions (and I have had a lot!) or issues (very few), whenever something has come up. My packages get delivered to my apartment, so I know they are safe. And the building is kept very clean even with our four legged tenants. I couldn't be happier so I signed another lease!
By: Alyssa     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind words, Alyssa! We are happy that you are happy! We're so glad you chose to make Covington your home, we love having you here.

Posted On: 6/4/2019

Really couldn't ask for more

Best apartment complex I've lived in, by far! The management team and maintenance team are energetic, objective, they make great decisions, are super creative concerning events, and friendly to all. The parking garage is clean - my motorbike and truck don't get covered with dust overnight like they did at other places. Nice exercise room that's always open - no need to make a trip to the gym when the weather is bad. Pets are allowed, but in the 19 months I've lived here I've never once been disturbed when sleeping. Location is close to pretty much everything from highway to parks and recreation - always something to do close by. And, the building is cleaned daily! A person would have to think long and hard to come up with something that's missing... I can't.
By: Mark Benson   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Mark, Thank you so much for the kind review!! We are so glad that you love living here, we try our best to keep the garage clean, so I am glad it is staying that way! Please let us know if there is anything we can help with in the future :) Hope to see you at the next event! -The Covington Team

Posted On: 5/12/2019

Renting at The Covington Apartment Homes in Bloomington

I have lived here at The Covington for 1.5 years and plan to continue to do so in the future. In my experience, all of the staff members including the director, Kim, other office staff Kate, Grace, and Jerome, as well as Dennis and Justin in the maintenance department, have been very friendly and responsive to resident needs. The secured property is well maintained and clean. Additionally, there is ample parking space outside and the temperature controlled garage is very nice. The location is excellent with close access to I 494 and I 35. I recommend renting at The Covington Apartment Homes in Bloomington.
By: Jolene Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

It's an absolute pleasure to have you as a member of our community, Jolene. Thank you so much for taking time to post a review regarding your experience. We're so happy you're enjoying your home! :-)

Posted On: 5/6/2019

Great staff

The staff here is great. Everyone is competent is good at their job. Every time I have a question or concern, the staff has a quick answer. They have a genuine desire to help. Also, I came from another apartment where I heard everything next door. I barely hear anything here. Once in a while I can hear a vacuum above me or something like that, but mostly, I never hear a peep from anyone.
By: Eric Cullen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Eric! We're so happy you're enjoying the low noise level and your apartment. If there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home, please let me know!

Posted On: 11/27/2017

Maintaince

So far everything is great
By: Ruilin Zhu     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Ruilin! We are thrilled to hear that \everything is great\" at The Covington Apartment Homes. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Welcome home! -Weidner Customer Service"""

Posted On: 11/21/2017

A great place to call home

All of the staff members are very friendly and helpful. I met with Anastasia Olson to tour the property about 2 months ago. She was very welcoming and knowledgeable and I am happy to be living here now. The facility itself is well maintained and comfortable.
By: Jolene Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jolene! Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and glowing review! We know how busy life can be and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know that you are \happy to be living\" at The Covington Apartment Homes. We will be sure to pass on your words to the on-site team. All the best

Posted On: 10/16/2017

Very nice

I like it very much. Great apartment complex.
By: Tyler Simon     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Tyler! Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are so happy you are enjoying your home at The Covington. Welcome home! All the best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/1/2017

The best

One of the best apartment communities in the area. Very friendly management and an awesome pool area.
By: Raviteja Kancherla     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Raviteja! Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and review. We are thrilled that you find The Covington Apartment Homes to be \the best\"! Welcome home! - Weidner Customer Service"""

Posted On: 9/5/2017

Great place to call home, friendly, caring staff

I would highly recommend the Covington, it has been my home fore the last 3 years The staff is very friendly and caring. They definately care about the residents and are extremly on point when it comes to any maintenance requests
By: Melissa Watts     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your recommendation. We so appreciate your feedback and 5 star rating. Thank you for choosing The Covington community as your home. Best regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 9/5/2017

Very Happy Here

We have enjoyed our stay at The Covington. It's the nicest apartment complex we've ever rented at and the staff is pretty nice. I would definitely recommend to a friend.
By: Jeanne West-watanabe     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Jeanne, Thank you! We are happy you are with us as well! We so appreciate your review and 5 star rating. Welcome home! Best regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 7/1/2017

super easy to work with - great property

Garrett, Jake Sarah work seemlessly as a team, are super professional. Very convenient location. We required a short term lease for business purposes and they were awesome in handling everything.
By: Caryn Faifer     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Caryn! We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at Covington community. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/27/2017

Excellent Property - High Quality Amazing Staff Pet Friendly

The Covington in Bloomington is an excellent place to call home. The grounds are well maintained, building interior exceptionally clean, staff very responsive and friendly. Quiet though on occasion, I do hear footsteps from above and the washing machine running. My apartment is near a garage entrance, so I do hear the door opening and closing, but only notice during busy times of day if I am in the living room or bedroom. Pet friendly. A great place to call home at a good rate with looking at comparable properties.
By: Linda Kane     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Linda, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen"

Posted On: 6/24/2017

Need fast maintenance service

Need fast maintenance service
By: Raja Duraisamy     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Raja, great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Covington community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Great Home in an Amazing Area

It is a great place to start renting. The price of what you pay for is fair and the area is beyond grand. No matter what we always have something to do within a 10 mile radius. We are surrounded by great food, walking locations, people. Overall it has everything we need and more in an apartment.
By: Michael Franczyk     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Covington community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/23/2017

So far, I like living here and the amenities are a plus.

I would tell them that it is an awesome place to live, nice tenants, great helpful staff at the lease office....they helped me with my furniture whilst move-in date and it is quite. Ps, I love the view I have of the highway, the balcony is a plus and I look forward to when the pool opens.
By: Veronica Nansubuga     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Veronica, Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at The Covington community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:) Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/19/2017

BEST Apartment I have ever lived in LOVE the staff

I have been here about 9 months and feel I can finally give an accurate review. I really love the overall atmosphere here. People are great, staff is awesome, and location is exactly what I need. Staff is very prompt and courteous with any questions problems. IF you are a dog lover owner this is the place to be. I do not have a dog myself, however the people here take great care of their animals. I do not hear them or smell them at all. I am very grateful as I do not do well with barking dogs or smelly places. The complex offers a ton of great activities to get to know people and a ton of extra amenities...just ask I would gladly recommend living here. It has been almost 20 years since I have lived in an apartment and this place has made it a wonderful experience. Thank you
By: Megan Eagledale     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Megan, Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at The Covington community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 11/6/2016

Found A New Home With The Covington

I love living in The Covington Apartments. It is an oasis encompassing friendly neighbors and staff with safety and security. Everything is accessible from parking, the pool, the workout room, etc. The resident events hosted within The Covington are also a wonderful way to meet the residents who are most welcoming. My daughter and I love living here. It is the perfect place for us to begin our new chapter. We are home.
By: Lauren Klobuchar     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Megan, Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us online, We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at The Covington community - welcome home! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/31/2016

I love it here So Amazing to call this my Home

I love this place Not only is it brand new but it is fun to live here. The staff is so nice and professional. They care about their residents and have great activities to participate in each month. They even have contests for rent credits and a one-time concession if you work around the area. The grounds are very well maintained and there are regular cleaning employees around the floors as well. I feel comfortable and safe here. It is worth coming to visit.
By: Stacy Lagges     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Stacy, I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I'm so glad to hear that you are enjoying the events at the community - it makes coming home that much more fun! Take care, Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/30/2016

Wonderful place to live - great location

Amazing property. High quality apartments with a cozy, clean feel
By: Nicole Soler     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Nicole, We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience with a clean and cozy feeling in your apartment home. Thank you for choosing The Covington Apartment Home community! Take good care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 10/28/2016

Review

Living at The Covington has been a great experience. The staff is very friendly and knows who I am. The amenities are very nice, and always clean. When I come back after a long day, it feels like I am coming home.
By: Brenda Abeltino     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Brenda, Thank you for posting feedback of your positive experience with us online. We value hearing from you along with your choice to make your home here with us at The Covington Apartment Home community. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Servcie"

Posted On: 6/7/2016

Great property

Living at Covington is exactly what I was looking for. Wanted to downsize, but still wanted home-like features such as full size washer dryer. The commons areas are always super clean, friendly staff and great amenities.
By: Jennifer McCollow     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Jennifer, I love hearing that your apartment home is a great fit for you! We value your residency and your choice to call The Covington Apartments your home. Kind regards, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 6/1/2016

Love The Covington

The staff and residents are very helpful and friendly. The apartments are really nice and the amenities are awesome.
By: Kathryn Streck     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Kathryn, We appreciate hearing that you are having a positive experience and enjoying your neighbors. We value your choice to make your home here with us at The Covington Apartment Homes. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/24/2016

Very clean, friendly staff and awesome amenities

Living at The Covington is a great place to hang your hat The apartment homes are spacious and I love the full size washer and dryers as well as the updated appliances. The underground heated parking is so nice in the winter and the grounds are populated with lots of professional landscaping. The pool and movie theater are a big hit with my daughter and no smoking is a big plus too I The maintnence staff is on top of any requests and I don't even have to change my own light bulbs I can't say enough good things other then, my co-workers are envious when I tell them what fun social gatherings the Covington staff put on. The place even smells good Thank you for creating a safe, clean and family like enviorment for my daughter and I.to come home to everyday. Kara.
By: Kara Gerlach     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Kara, Thank you for taking the time to post, we appreciate your kind words regarding The Convington team and community, I'll make sure they hear about it! Thank you as well for choosing a Weidner community to make your home. kind regards, Jen - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/24/2016

Great building and staff

Great, modern building, and great staff working to keep building in great condition. Modern room layouts and quality of construction is a great bonus. Parking garage is very clean.
By: SHAWN INLAY     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Shawn, I appreciate you taking the time out to leave a kind review, we think the team at Covington are pretty awesome too and I will make sure they hear about it! We take pride in our communities and appreciate that you feel the same. Thank you for choosing a Weidner community to make your home. Kind Regards, Jen - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/23/2016

A Perfect Place to Live

There's nothing but good things to say about this place. From the front office staff, to the way things are kept neat both inside and on the grounds, this is the place you'll want to stay. The apartments are decent sized, noise is very minimal and I found the people to be very friendly and respectable. This is definitely one of the best places I've lived and I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a place to live.
By: Dennis Arends     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hello Dennis, We appreciate hearing that The Covington Apartment Homes is one of the best places that you have lived! Thanks for posting and keep the on-site team in the loop if you are in need of any assistance. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service."

Posted On: 5/20/2016

Clean, quiet, and convenient

The staff and residents are very friendly and the facilities are clean
By: Matthew Collins     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Matthew, We appreciate hearing of your positive experience and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/3/2016

Great place to live, awesome management, no complaints

Since I moved in almost a year ago, I have been very impressed with this place. The apartments are beautiful on the inside and out. I love coming home every day to this place. Like someone else said, it really feels like I live at a resort. The management is super nice, fun, and accommodating. Maintenance always fixes things in a timely manner. In the summer I love watching the outdoor tv by the pool, grill, and fireplace. In the winter, the heated garage is a lifesaver Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone.
By: Jacob Shrode     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Matthew, We appreciate hearing of your positive experience and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 4/1/2016

great place to live

great staff, good location with plenty of places to walk dog, nicely appointed apartments with good layouts. complex is kept very clean and it's quiet. after 35 years of home ownership, I love apartment living
By: Nancy Berg     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Matthew, We appreciate hearing of your positive experience and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/28/2016

very well kept, and convenient

All in all, this is a great place to live. There are some aspects that need work, but most of it is the people themselves, and not the community as a whole.
By: Shaun Bradrich     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Matthew, We appreciate hearing of your positive experience and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/26/2016

The Covington is a great place to live

The people are friendly and the staff is attentive. There are multiple extras including a huge pool and grounds with bar-b- q s. There are multiple organized gatherings to meet your neighbors. There is even transportation to the airport for free. Yoga is also free. Everything is well kept.
By: Mary Esslinger     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Matthew, We appreciate hearing of your positive experience and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 3/13/2016

Beautiful community and excellent staff

Everything is perfect. Walls are thin, but that's expected. This place is everything and more than you could want. Several 5 star restaurants within walking distance.
By: Kyle Darst     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi there Matthew, We appreciate hearing of your positive experience and please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance while you are residing with us. Take care, Kristie - Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 2/29/2016

property in great location surrounded by modern scenic view

Like living in a resort.
By: Richard Kihlthau     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Richard, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 2/1/2016

Love living at the Covington

Great management staff, quality apartment, quiet, pets are welcome.
By: Shirley Milli     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Shirley, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!"

Posted On: 2/1/2016

I really enjoy living here

It's a high end building with a great community. Building could be quieter, however, it is a multi level apartment building. Staff are great and the grounds are kept very clean. Overall, very happy with living at the Covington.
By: Cara Cruzen     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Cara, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We'll pass along your note about the noise issues, too. : )"

Posted On: 1/31/2016

great place to live - convenient location, high quality

do it
By: Shannon Schritz     Verified Resident
Source: Excel Read Property Manager's Response

"Dear Cara, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well! We'll pass along your note about the noise issues, too. : )"

Overall Rating

5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars